top of page

Why Success is About Action

“Vision is not enough, it must be combined with venture. It is not enough to stare up the steps, we must step up the stairs” ~ Vaclav Havel

If you’re anything like me, you have BIG DREAMS for your business and for your life.

The problem is, dreams alone lead nowhere and will never make your business wildly successful.

Your visions, ideas and dreams must be paired with the most important secret for success… how you show up in the world - and the actions you take.

I had a dream. I was consumed by it day and night and I visualized it as having already been achieved.

Did I ever doubt myself?

Yes. Absolutely. On more occasions than I care to recall.

I recall so clearly stepping back and reexamining my dream and lofty goals then, realizing that YES they were indeed pretty outrageous, but that was exactly the kind of outrageous that would fire me up and motivate me to work harder just so I could prove everyone wrong.

If you’re like me and you tend to dream big dreams, there’s a good chance you’ll face voices of dissent. And most of these will be from well-meaning family, friends, even strangers.

Tragically though, the most damaging voice of dissent often comes from within us. It’s our self-talk that we don’t have what it takes to succeed, that we just don’t have the right ‘stuff’ to be victorious.

It’s this self-doubt that stops us in our tracks.


bottom of page